Need to lose 100 so glad to have found this group

TCLAY - 3:04PM PDT, Sep 26th 2010

Hello. I've been on and off CK for a while. Never looked for groups before and can use all the support I can get so here I am. Need to lose 100, lost 5 then gained more than 5 and this week lost 3. Gotta step up the activity but feel like I am getting my eating under control. It helps that I am currently on a no meat spiritual fast. Looking forward to sharing with all of you.

JCASWELL - 6:22PM PDT, Sep 27th 2010

jcaswell
Connecticut

Good Luck! I am new to CK and have well over 100lbs to lose! This is only day 5 for me.. weigh in on Thursday. You can do it, I can do it! I'm sure you will find some great support here! I have a pattern I seem to always follow, of sticking with a new "diet" for a month, then slipping slowy into my old ways. I'm hoping this time will be different! Good Luck on your journey! Talk soon..

AKFANN - 7:25PM PDT, Sep 27th 2010

akfann
Southeast Georgia

Welcome! You are so in the right place. CK has fit all of the missing puzzle pieces together for me and I'm sure it will for you. I've lost 72 pounds and have about 90 to go. So hang around the forums, learn by reading the materials, blog about your journey, log in your diary religiously and live healthier through diet and exercise. This program works where others have failed. Stay positive and hang in there. We're all here to support one another!

Good luck!
~Amanda

HW: 313.2
CKSW: 303 (Apr 2010)
CW: 240.6 and dropping!
IGW: 238.2 (75 lbs)
GW: 150

"Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm."
-Ralph Waldo Emerson

NIGHTOWL - 12:40AM PDT, Sep 28th 2010

nightowl
Aurora

Welcome TCLAY and JCASWELL.